australian aviation logo

Submissions open for Australian Aviation Awards 2024

written by Malavika Santhebennur | April 17, 2024

The 2023 Australian Aviation Awards were held at The Star in Sydney, where this year’s ceremony will take place.

Submissions have opened for our third annual Australian Aviation Awards, supported by principal partner UNSW Sydney.

Submit an entry or nominate a worthy colleague or business for a chance to gain national recognition.

The awards program will culminate in a black-tie gala ceremony and dinner on Thursday, 29 August 2024, at The Star, Sydney.

Click here to buy your tickets.

There are nine individual and 18 group award categories for entrants to choose from this year.


Individual categories are available for engineering professionals, executives, professional and recreational pilots, as well as female aviation leaders and rising stars.

The highest-scoring individual award winner will receive the prestigious Australian Aviation Awards Excellence Award.

In 2023, Erin Douglas from Advanced Aviation Training took home this trophy after winning the Recreational Pilot of the Year award. She was also nominated in the Female Rising Star category.

Representatives from Northrop Grumman Australia and Boeing Aerostructures Australia also accepted awards in the individual categories last year.

Group categories are open to aerial services businesses, domestic and international airlines, defence support businesses, manufacturing or maintenance businesses, safety innovators, and start-ups.

Businesses that offer high-quality training and mentorship programs or have the best innovations are also encouraged to enter the awards.

Last year’s group winners include big hitters like Rex, Skytek, and Cairns Airport, as well as CHC Helicopter Australia, which won two awards.

The pioneering Australian Aviation Awards debuted with great success in 2022. Its purpose is to highlight the achievements of the leading professionals and businesses in aviation, build exposure, and support the expansion of their careers and companies.

The national awards program has quickly set the benchmark for excellence and is open to all businesses and professionals across the sector, regardless of location, specialisation, affiliation or alliance.

The awards, judged by a highly regarded and trusted panel and backed by a rigorous methodology for assessing the industry’s best and brightest, offer peer-reviewed recognition of capabilities and passion for driving the industry forward.

Winning an award could distinguish organisations from their competition when recruiting and retaining the best talent, and strengthen their position when winning and retaining business. For individuals, recognition will underpin career advancement and offer industry-wide national recognition.

The awards will also reaffirm the role of organisations and professionals within those organisations in supporting the growth of the aviation industry.

To enter the awards, decide which categories you are eligible to submit into, register your account through our secure awards platform here, and fill in the details of your submissions. Finally, when you’re happy, press save and lodge it.

Submit an entry or nominate a worthy colleague or business for a chance to join the elite group of finalists and winners from years prior.

Winners will be announced at the black-tie gala ceremony and dinner on Thursday, 29 August 2024 at The Star, Sydney.

Click here to buy your tickets.

Click here to find out how to write your submission and how to submit your entry.

Click here to review the methodology and categories.

For more information about the awards, click here.

You need to be a member to post comments. Become a member today!

Leave a Comment

You don't have credit card details available. You will be redirected to update payment method page. Click OK to continue.