australian aviation logo

Winners of the third annual Australian Space Awards revealed

written by Isabella Richards | March 25, 2022

Space Connect is pleased to announce the winners of the third annual Australian Space Awards, which took place on Thursday 24 March at Sydney’s Star Casino.

The awards night has quickly become the benchmark for excellence in the space industry, and 2022 was no different, celebrating the individuals and businesses whose drive and work have launched the industry into the stratosphere.

The sparkling ceremony, hosted by Space Connect with the support of principal partner KBR, celebrated the leading individuals and businesses that drive the development of Australia’s space industry.

Winners on the night included Karu Esselle, of the University of Technology, Sydney who won the prestigious Excellence Award, and Scott Wallis, from Equatorial Launch Sydney who took home the coveted Lifetime Achievement Award for 2022, a testament to his commitment to the industry’s progression.


Another 17 winners were celebrated at the black-tie event, across a range of categories that commemorated all space industry stakeholders from the major listed organisations and corporates servicing Australia’s space sector to SMEs, start-ups, academic institutions, and associations driving innovation and accelerating the industry to new heights.

“Huge congratulations to tonight’s very worthy winners”, said Space Connect’s Adam Thorn. “After a difficult twelve months, it’s been inspiring to follow the accomplishments of everyone nominated”

To view the full list of finalists at Space Awards click here, while the winners list can be found here.

A huge congratulations to all of our talented finalists and winners of the 2022 Australian Space Awards.

You need to be a member to post comments. Become a member today!

You don't have credit card details available. You will be redirected to update payment method page. Click OK to continue.