australian aviation logo

ATSB and CASA board members reappointed

written by australianaviation.com.au | June 5, 2012

Transport Minister Anthony Albanese has announced a series of reappointments at CASA and the ATSB.

Dr Allan Hawke AC has been reappointed as chair of CASA, while fellow board members David Gray, Trevor Danos and Helen Gillies have also agreed to serve further terms. In addition, Noel Hart has been reappointed as a Commissioner of the ATSB.

“The re-appointments provide ongoing certainty for both CASA and the ATSB enabling both bodies to continue to perform their vital roles as the independent aviation safety regulator and national transport safety investigator respectively to the highest standard,” said Minister Albanese.

Each day, our subscribers are more informed with the right information.

SIGN UP to the Australian Aviation magazine for high-quality news and features for just $99.95 per year

You don't have credit card details available. You will be redirected to update payment method page. Click OK to continue.