Close sidebar

New members appointed to Airservices board

written by | June 7, 2012

Transport Minister Anthony Albanese has made four new appointments to the board of Airservices Australia.

Samantha Betzien, Annette Kimmitt, Paul Lucas and Anthony Mathews took up board positions at Airservices on June 6, while David Burden has been re-appointed.  They will replace outgoing board members Liza Carver, Air Vice-Marshal Roxley McLennan (Ret’d), and Henk Meertens.

The appointments were announced at the same time that Air Chief Marshal Angus Houston (Ret’d) commenced as the new Chair of the Board, taking over from outgoing Chair David Forsyth.


Fly into Spring with Australian Aviation’s latest print edition. Starting from $49.95 a year, you can read comprehensive coverage on all sectors of the industry to keep you in the loop. Get your hands on the subscription today. Subscribe now at

Each day, our subscribers are more informed with the right information.

SIGN UP to the Australian Aviation magazine for high-quality news and features for just $99.95 per year