australian aviation logo

Qantas, BA expand codeshare

written by australianaviation.com.au | June 1, 2010
photo - Seth Jaworski
photo - Seth Jaworski

Qantas and British Airways have extended their codeshare agreement to cover additional flights in Australia, New Zealand and Europe.

From June 14, BA will place its code on Qantas services to Queenstown, Albury, Armidale, Port Macquarie, Coffs Harbour and Wagga Wagga, and increase its codeshare on existing Qantas flights to destinations including Auckland, Wellington, Canberra, Melbourne and Hobart, for travel after June 26. Qantas will also place its code on BA services from London Heathrow to Rome, Milan, Toulouse, Prague, Warsaw and Budapest, taking to 29 the number of BA European destinations Qantas codeshares on.

BA and Qantas have operated a joint services agreement on services between Europe and Australia for 15 years, with the agreement recently extended for another five years.

You need to be a member to post comments. Become a member today!

You don't have credit card details available. You will be redirected to update payment method page. Click OK to continue.