Close sidebar

Nominations open for 2017 airport awards

written by | July 13, 2017

Australian Airports Association logo. (AAA)

The Australian Airports Association (AAA) has opened nominations for its annual awards to recognise excellence among the nation’s airports.

Award categories include Small Regional Aerodrome of the Year, Large Regional Airport of the Year, Major Airport of the Year, Capital City Airport of the Year and Corporate Project of the Year.


Further, a separate innovation and excellence category will be awarded in the areas of customer service, commercial, environmental management, infrastructure development, non-aeronautical development, operations and technology.

Finally, there is an award to recognise Outstanding Contribution to the Airport Industry.

Nominations for the AAA’s national airport industry awards are now open and due by Friday, August 11.

More details can be found on the AAA website.


The awards will be presented at the AAA national conference, to be held in Adelaide between November 13-17.

A scene from the 2016 Australian Airports Association annual awards in Canberra. (Australian Airports Association)
A scene from the 2016 Australian Airports Association awards in Canberra. (Australian Airports Association)

Fly into Spring with Australian Aviation’s latest print edition. Starting from $49.95 a year, you can read comprehensive coverage on all sectors of the industry to keep you in the loop. Get your hands on the subscription today. Subscribe now at

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Each day, our subscribers are more informed with the right information.

SIGN UP to the Australian Aviation magazine for high-quality news and features for just $99.95 per year